Board of Trustees | Actors Fund

Board of Trustees

Our dedicated Board establishes policies for administering the programs and services of The Fund, ensuring that the organization remains on course with its mission and purpose of helping everyone in our community in times of need, crisis or transition.

Brian Stokes Mitchell, Chairman of the Board
Annette Bening, Vice Chair
Philip Birsh, Vice Chair
Bebe Neuwirth, Vice Chair
Lee Perlman, Treasurer
Abby Schroeder, Secretary 
Barbara Davis, Assistant Secretary (non-trustee)
Joseph Benincasa, President & CEO (non-trustee)

Debbie Allen
Greg Berlanti
Jeffrey Bolton
Carolyn Carter
Niko Elmaleh
Andrew Flatt
Jane Friedman
Hal Goldberg
Heather Hitchens
Brooke Kennedy
Chris Keyser
Kenny Leon
Paul Libin
Matthew Loeb
Nancy S. MacMillan
Mary McColl
James L. Nederlander
Ruth Nerken
Billy Porter
David Rambo
Lauren Reid
Charlotte St. Martin
Kate Shindle
Henry Tisch
Tom Viola
Robert Wankel
Joseph Wender
David White
Elizabeth Reiko Kubota Whitney
Chandra Wilson
Allison Wright

As of September 24, 2021