Combatting Anti-Asian Bias for Entertainment Professionals | Actors Fund

Combatting Anti-Asian Bias for Entertainment Professionals

March 3, 2021 | Services & Programs

Our country has seen an alarming rise in violence and hostility against members of the Asian community. As The Actors Fund, we must speak out against this devastating racism and hate in all its forms. We stand in solidarity with the Asian American Pacific Islander communities. This and any form of racism or racial violence is abhorrent to our organization.

To support our community, The Actors Fund has planned an online workshop entitled Combatting Anti-Asian Bias for Entertainment Professionals that is scheduled for Wednesday, March 17 at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET.

The workshop will be open to our community nationally, and will feature guest speaker Manjusha P. Kulkarni, Executive Director of the Asian Pacific Policy and Planning Council (AP3CON), in a discussion around the troubling rise of violence and hostility against members of the AAPI community; it will also give participants resources for reporting such incidents and strategies for managing stress during this time.

Please visit our online workshop calendar to view the most up-to-date offerings for our performing arts and entertainment community nationally.

Joseph P. Benincasa

President & CEO
The Actors Fund