Black Entertainment Professionals Gathering | Actors Fund

Black Entertainment Professionals Gathering

A space for friendship and supportive community. Realizing the very real and ever-present challenges faced by Black people, The Actors Fund continues its efforts to provide support by offering reoccurring gatherings for Black professionals to talk, laugh, grieve and celebrate their unique and shared experiences as Black people in entertainment. Focusing on healing and affirmation and offered via Zoom at 12 pm PT, these gatherings will be facilitated by Black mental health professionals from the L.A. office. 

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth.

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

Prerequisite: 

No prerequisite.

Location: 

via Zoom

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Meets the first Wednesday of every month 12:00pm-1:30pm PT / 2:00pm-3:30pm CT / 3:00pm-4:30pm ET

Dates: 

Wednesday, Nov 03, 2021,
12:00 pm1:30 pm