The Career Center Orientation (ET) | Actors Fund

The Career Center Orientation (ET)

Workshop Hours: 1:00pm - 2:30pm PT / 3:00pm - 4:30pm CT / 4:00pm - 5:30pm ET

In order to participate fully in the activities set out during this workshop, you’ll need to use either a computer or tablet and not a phone when signing onto the Zoom link.

Orientation is the first step to enrolling in the services of The Career Center. 

The Career Center addresses a central challenge for performing arts and entertainment professionals: navigating the episodic nature of work in the industry. For many, survival work—initiated to make ends meet—ends up draining the creative professional and becoming more of a problem than a solution. This orientation will help you begin to take the necessary steps to identify meaningful work that complements your life in the entertainment business.

Orientation for The Career Center is held every Thursday at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET  and Monday at 9 am PT / 11 am CT / 12 pm ET 

Location: 

Online - Via Zoom 

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational.

Contact Name: 

The Career Center

Contact Email: 

Dates: 

Thursday, Sep 23, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Sep 30, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Oct 07, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Oct 14, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Oct 21, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Oct 28, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Nov 04, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Nov 11, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Nov 18, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Nov 25, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Dec 02, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Dec 09, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Thursday, Dec 16, 2021,
4:00 pm5:30 pm