The Career Center Orientation (ET) | Actors Fund

The Career Center Orientation (ET)

Orientation is the first step to enrolling in the services of The Career Center. 

The Career Center addresses a central challenge for performing arts and entertainment professionals: navigating the episodic nature of work in the industry. For many, survival work—initiated to make ends meet—ends up draining the creative professional and becoming more of a problem than a solution. This orientation will help you begin to take the necessary steps to identify meaningful work that complements your life in the entertainment business.

Orientation for The Career Center (ET) is held every Monday, except national holidays, at 12 noon and some Monday evenings at 5 pm.

Location: 

Via Zoom, an online video conferencing system that we will be using for class. You will need a device with internet connectivity to participate (a headset or earphones with a mic are recommended, though not required).

To access the link to the meeting please register via Zoom

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational. 

Contact Name: 

Rita Renner

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

917.281.5959

Recurrence: 

Every Monday except legal holidays

Dates: 

Monday, Oct 05, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Oct 19, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Oct 26, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 02, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 09, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 16, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 23, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 30, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Dec 07, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Dec 14, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm