The Career Center Orientation (NYC) | Actors Fund

The Career Center Orientation (NYC)

Orientation is the first step to enrolling in the services of The Career Center. 

The Career Center addresses a central challenge for performing arts and entertainment professionals: navigating the episodic nature of work in the industry. For many, survival work—initiated to make ends meet—ends up draining the creative professional and becoming more of a problem than a solution. This orientation will help you begin to take the necessary steps to identify meaningful work that complements your life in the entertainment business.

Orientation for The Career Center (NYC) is held every Monday, except national holidays, at 12 noon and some Monday evenings at 5 pm.

Location: 

The Actors Fund
729 7th Avenue, 10th floor
New York, NY 10019

Attendance Rules: 

Please bring your card with you if you are a member of an entertainment union. Instructions will be supplied to you if you are a non-entertainment union member.

Contact Name: 

Rita Renner

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

917.281.5959

Recurrence: 

Every Monday except legal holidays

Dates: 

Monday, Jan 27, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Feb 03, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Feb 10, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Feb 24, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Mar 02, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Mar 09, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Mar 16, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Mar 23, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Mar 30, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Apr 06, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Apr 13, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Apr 20, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Apr 27, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, May 04, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, May 11, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, May 18, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Jun 01, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Jun 08, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Jun 15, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Jun 22, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Jun 29, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Jul 06, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Jul 13, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Jul 20, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Jul 27, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Aug 03, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Aug 10, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Aug 17, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Aug 24, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Aug 31, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Sep 14, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Sep 21, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Sep 28, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Oct 05, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Oct 19, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Oct 26, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 02, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 09, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 16, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 23, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Nov 30, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Dec 07, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm
Monday, Dec 14, 2020,
12:00 pm2:30 pm