Conversations with Comedians (ET) | Actors Fund
Past Event

Conversations with Comedians (ET)

About Conversations with Comedians

Following up on our two previous Spotlight Series Events on Comedians and The Business of Funny, our Conversations with Comedians is inviting the community to join in the conversation of how and where comedian skills are connecting to opportunities in the Covid-19 labor market. 

Our guest comedians will include:

Joanna Briley (Founder of Black Women in Comedy Laff Fest)

Ray Ellin (Executive Producer of Comedy Central's "This Week at the Comedy Cellar")

Maddy Smith (Performer on MTV's "Wild 'n Out") 

Topics our guest comedians will discuss include:

• What is happening within the comedy world at this point in the new year?

• What ways are comedians connecting to work and opportunities in and out of the business?

• What are best practices for developing "The Business of You"?

• What resources are useful to the comedy community?

This session’s zoom format will allow for your video and audio to be live. You’ll be free to ask questions during the course of the gathering.

Please Note: This event will not be recorded

Location: 

When: Please note your time zone:

12:30-2pm (PT); 2:30-4pm (CT); 3:30-5pm (ET)

Via Zoom: You will also receive reminders 48-hours, 2-hours and 10-minutes before the event starts via email from Eventbrite. If you do receive an email, please check your spam filters.

 

Contact Name: 

Jared Scheinberg

Contact Email: