Creative Career Storytelling | Actors Fund
Past Event

Creative Career Storytelling

Unsure of how to articulate the variety of things you do in your art/work life authentically through your LinkedIn summary statement? Would you like to discover a simple formula for telling a holistic story that captures the attention of your audience?

In this 2-day intensive, you will:

• Discuss the 3 Cs of engaging an audience in your story

• Clarify the purpose statement that unifies your multi-faceted career

• Identify the super powers that make you stand out from the crowd

• Curate the experiences you share to create a compelling narrative

This workshop will be exercise intensive—so please come prepare to help one another!

 

*This training is TWO sessions long - RSVP only if you are able to attend BOTH 11/30 & 12/7. For those who opt in for The Creative Career Storytelling Challenge, there will be a bonus session on 12/14.

Please note your time zone: 1-3:30pm PT, 3-5:30pm CT, 4-6:30pm ET

Location: 

Zoom

Prerequisite: 

The Career Center Orientation | Weekly Monday Afternoons  ET & PT 

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational.

Contact Name: 

Dara Blaine

Contact Email: