Creative Career Storytelling: Engaging Your Audience (ET) | Actors Fund

Creative Career Storytelling: Engaging Your Audience (ET)

Please note your time zone: 10:00am-12:30PM PT / 12:00-2:30PM CT/ 1:00-3:30PM ET

PREREQUISITE: Must have attended The Career Center Orientation | Weekly on Mondays & Thursdays

Unsure of how to articulate the variety of things you do in your art/work life authentically through your LinkedIn summary? Would you like to discover a simple formula for telling a holistic story that captures the attention of your audience?

In this 2-day intensive, you will:

• Discuss the 3 Cs of engaging an audience in your story

• Clarify the purpose statement that unifies your multi-faceted career

• Identify the super powers that make you stand out from the crowd

• Curate the experiences you share to create a compelling narrative

This workshop will be exercise intensive—so please come prepare to help one another!

*The training is TWO sessions long - RSVP only if you are able to attend all dates 11.3 and 11.10.

Location: 

Zoom

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational.

Contact Email: 

Dates: 

Wednesday, Nov 03, 2021,
1:00 pm3:30 pm
Wednesday, Nov 10, 2021,
1:00 pm3:30 pm