Creativity Doesn't Age: Speaker Series for the 50+ Crowd | Actors Fund
Past Event

Creativity Doesn't Age: Speaker Series for the 50+ Crowd

Photo credit: Author Marci Alboher

About this series: The world of work and meaningful connection for people over 50 is challenged by a number of factors at any time, but never as dramatically as during Covid-19. The Career Center's Creativity Doesn't Age Speaker Series invites guest speakers who have knowledge and commitment to addressing strategies for our community to connect and engage in creative ways during this time of physical distancing,and beyond.

Guest speaker Marci Alboher, one of the nation’s leading authorities on career issues and workplace trends, is a vice president at Encore.org. Marci’s current focus is on the power of connecting, collaborating and innovating across the generations. A former blogger and columnist for The New York Times, her books include:One Person/Multiple Careers and The Encore Career Handbook, How to Make a Living and a Difference in the Second Half of Life.  Joanne Webb, Director of The Career Center Western Region will interview Marci, addressing such questions as:

  • What are productive ways to use the excess of time so many of us have?
  • What are best ways to learn new skills?
  • Examples of innovation or creative thinking about work in this moment?
  • Why those of us over 50 should be connecting with older/younger people - and how to do that? 

Location: 

Please note your time zone!

Thursday, May 14,

1-2:30 pm PDT

 4-5:30 pm EDT

 3-4:30 pm CDT 

Via Zoom - You will receive a link allowing you to join by phone or online 24 hours before event 

 

Contact Name: 

Patch Schwadron

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

9172815954

Recurrence: 

2nd Thursday of the Month