Creativity Doesn't Age: Speaker Series for the 50+ Crowd | Actors Fund
Past Event

Creativity Doesn't Age: Speaker Series for the 50+ Crowd

Thurs, July 9 - Please note your time zone! 1-2:30 pm PDT; 4-5:30 pm EDT; 3-4:30 pm CDT 

ABOUT THIS SERIES
The world of work and meaningful connection for people over 50 is challenged by a number of factors at any time, but never as dramatically as during Covid-19. The Career Center's Creativity Doesn't Age Speaker Series invites guest speakers who have knowledge and commitment to addressing strategies for our community to connect and engage in creative ways during this time of physical distancing,and beyond.

ABOUT OUR SPEAKER
Raymond A. Jetson
is chief executive catalyst, president and CEO at MetroMorphosis, a nonprofit in Baton Rouge, La. whose mission is to transform urban communities from within. Previously, he was CEO of Louisiana Family Recovery Corps, deputy secretary for the Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals, a Louisiana state representative and pastor of the Star Hill Church.

Questions we'll explore include:

  • What are some of the advantages that this moment in time offers us to build stronger communities?
  • What skills do creative professionals offer that can impact meaningful change in the world?
  • How can developing stronger intergenerational relationships make a difference to the 50+ population?
  • What kinds of opportunities are available to establish a more powerful role in our own communities?

Location: 

Location: A Webinar via Zoom -  by phone or online . A Zoom link will be sent to you 24 hours before the event

 

Contact Name: 

Patricia S Schwadron

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

9172815954