Creativity Doesn't Age: Speaker Series for the 50+ Crowd | Actors Fund

Creativity Doesn't Age: Speaker Series for the 50+ Crowd

Photo credit: John Tarnoff

John Tarnoff is a career transition coach, speaker and best-selling author who helps late-career professionals transition to meaningful and sustainable careers beyond traditional retirement. Fired 39% during his 35 years as a film producer, studio executive, and tech entrepreneur, he reinvented his own career at 50, earning a Master’s degree in spiritual psychology to focus on education and training. He currently co-runs an entertainment management graduate program for Carnegie Mellon University, based in Los Angeles.

Questions we'll explore include:

  • How can creatives separate their core identities from career roles?
  • In what ways does adaptability impact the process of managing change?
  • What ways can one who is 50+ create meaningful work opportunities?
  • Are their specific job trends that are developing in the industry and beyond?

Location: 

A Webinar via Zoom -  by phone or online . A Zoom link will be sent to you 24 hours before the event

Thurs, August 13 - Please note your time zone!
1-2:30 pm PT
3-4:30 pm CT
4-5:30 pm ET
 

Contact Name: 

Patch Schwadron

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

9176971563

Dates: 

Thursday, Aug 13, 2020,
4:00 pm5:30 pm