CREATIVITY DOESN'T AGE SPEAKER SERIES (ET) | Actors Fund
Past Event

CREATIVITY DOESN'T AGE SPEAKER SERIES (ET)

 

Workshop Hours: 1:00-2:30pm PT / 3:00-4:30pm CT  / 4:00-5:30pm ET 

We Are All Aging – Let’s End Ageism 

A call to action by internationally recognized author, speaker, activist Ashton Applewhite 

The world of work and meaningful connection for people over 50 is challenged by a number of factors at any time, but never as dramatically as during Covid-19. The Career Center's Creativity Doesn't Age Speaker Series invites guest speakers who have knowledge and commitment to addressing strategies for our community to connect and engage in creative ways during this time of physical distancing, and beyond. Of course, topics highlighted by our speakers are relevant to arts professionals at all ages and stages of their lives and careers.  

About Our Speaker 

An internationally recognized expert on ageism, Ashton Applewhite (She/Her) is the author of  This Chair Rocks: A Manifesto Against Ageism. She speaks widely at venues that have included the TED mainstage and the United Nations, and is a leading spokesperson for a movement to make age discrimination as unacceptable as any other prejudice. Applewhite sets out the personal and professional consequences (especially for women), shows how ageist myths and stereotypes cripple the way our brains and bodies function, and describes what an all-age-friendly world would look like. (Photo of Ashton by Adrian Buckmaster) 
 

Location: 

Via Zoom

Contact Name: 

Patricia S Schwadron

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

9172815954