Good Grief Support Group | Actors Fund

Good Grief Support Group

An 8-week support group for adults 55 and older who are grieving the recent death of a loved one. The group will provide a safe space to share feelings around loss and grief, as well as ideas for coping safely during challenging times.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth.

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

Prerequisite: 

Pre-group interview is required.

Location: 

via Zoom

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Meets weekly for 8 weeks 2:00pm - 3:30pm ET / 1:00pm - 2:30pm CT / 11:00 - 12:30pm PT

Dates: 

Thursday, Dec 09, 2021,
2:00 pm3:30 pm