Guided Autobiography for Seniors | Actors Fund
Past Event

Guided Autobiography for Seniors

A 7-week group for performing arts and entertainment industry professionals 60 and over that takes members through the process of reviewing their life stories via weekly writings based on questions that address major life themes. The group offers members the opportunity to focus on the meaning and purpose of their lives, while promoting well-being and creating community amongst peers.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth.

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

Prerequisite: 

Pre-group interview is required.

Location: 

via Zoom

Contact Name: 

Alexandra Booke, LCSW

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

323.330.2443

Recurrence: 

Meets weekly for 7 weeks 10:00am - 12:00pm PT / 12:00pm - 2:00pm CT / 1:00pm - 3:00pm ET