HEALING WITH THE ACTORS FUND GROUP FOR BLACK-IDENTIFIED ENTERTAINMENT PROFESSIONALS | Actors Fund

HEALING WITH THE ACTORS FUND GROUP FOR BLACK-IDENTIFIED ENTERTAINMENT PROFESSIONALS

PREREQUISITE: Pre-interview with Facilitator and weekly group commitment required.

Healing with The Actors Fund provides Black-identified entertainment professionals a space to affirm experiences, discuss the impact of racial injustice within the entertainment industry and community as a whole, while fostering a place for restorative dialog and compassion. These groups will also process disproportionate ways COVID-19 has affected non-white communities and provide support and resources between participants. 

This group is being offered nationally via zoom, and will meet virtually for 8 consecutive weeks, from 2:00-4:00pm ET/1:00-3:00pm CT/11:00am-1:00pm PT

We also offer a group for Non-Black PoC entertainment professionals.

To request an initial interview email healinggroups@actorsfund.org

Location: 

Group will meet virtually via Zoom

Attendance Rules: 

Participants must be able to attend all 8 consecutive weeks.

Contact Name: 

Dwayne Brown, LCSW

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Every Tuesday for 8 consecutive weeks

Dates: 

Tuesday, May 11, 2021,
2:00 pm4:00 pm
Tuesday, May 18, 2021,
2:00 pm4:00 pm
Tuesday, May 25, 2021,
2:00 pm4:00 pm