HEALING WITH THE ACTORS FUND GROUP FOR NON-BLACK PoC ENTERTAINMENT PROFESSIONALS | Actors Fund
Past Event

HEALING WITH THE ACTORS FUND GROUP FOR NON-BLACK PoC ENTERTAINMENT PROFESSIONALS

PREREQUISITE: Pre-interview with Facilitator and weekly group commitment required.

Healing with The Actors Fund provides Non-Black PoC entertainment professionals a space to affirm experiences, discuss the impact of racial injustice within the entertainment industry and community as a whole, while fostering a place for restorative dialog and compassion. These groups will also process disproportionate ways COVID-19 has affected non-white communities and provide support and resources between participants. 

This group is being offered nationally via zoom, and will meet virtually for 8 consecutive weeks, from 2:00-4:00pm ET/1:00-3:00pm CT/11:00am-1:00pm PT

We also offer a group for Black-Identified entertainment professionals.

To request an initial interview email healinggroups@actorsfund.org

Location: 

Group will meet virtually via Zoom

Attendance Rules: 

Participants must be able to attend all 8 consecutive weeks.

Contact Name: 

Dwayne Brown, LCSW

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Every Thursday for 8 consecutive weeks