Managing Cash Flow | Actors Fund

Managing Cash Flow

Workshop Hours: 10:00am - 12:00pm ET / 9:00am - 11:00am CT / 7:00am - 9:00am PT

This workshop is offered nationally.  Please adjust for your time zone.

The Actors Fund Financial Wellness Program seeks to engage, educate and empower performing arts professionals about the role of money in their lives.

This six-week workshop builds on the concepts introduced in Intro to Financial Wellness: Budgeting Nuts & Bolts and focuses on both nurturing a healthy relationship with money and developing practical money management skills as a creative professional. Participants will learn and begin to implement specific strategies for organizing expenses, planning with multiple and/or episodic income, managing and eliminating debt, saving, investing, aligning professional and financial goals, and more.

The workshop content will also be presented on Wednesdays during the same weeks.

Prerequisite: 

Completion of Intro to Financial Wellness: Budgeting Nuts & Bolts is mandatory prior to enrolling in this workshop. Please do not e-mail to register if you have not fulfilled this prerequisite.

Location: 

Online via Zoom

Attendance Rules: 

No drop-ins; must commit to all six sessions (1/13, 1/20, 1/27, 2/3, 2/10, and 2/17)

Contact Name: 

Rebecca Selkowe

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Every Thursday for six weeks

Dates: 

Thursday, Jan 27, 2022,
10:00 am12:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 03, 2022,
10:00 am12:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 10, 2022,
10:00 am12:00 pm
Thursday, Feb 17, 2022,
10:00 am12:00 pm