Mind Body Spirit-A Group for Black Women in Entertainment | Actors Fund

Mind Body Spirit-A Group for Black Women in Entertainment

Being a professional in the entertainment business comes with its unique challenges. For Black women, these challenges are often compounded by racism and sexism. Join us for an 8-week group that aims to provide a supportive and uplifting space centering on the experiences of Black women working in entertainment. The intention of the group is to create a safe space solely and deliberately for those who identify as Black women to gather, uplift their collective spirit and share art, wisdom, pain and joy.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

Prerequisite: 

Pre-group interview is required.

Location: 

via Zoom

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Meets weekly for 8 weeks 2:00pm - 4:00pm PT / 4:00pm - 6:00pm CT / 5:00pm - 7:00pm ET

Dates: 

Tuesday, Dec 07, 2021,
2:00 pm4:00 pm
Tuesday, Dec 14, 2021,
2:00 pm4:00 pm