Mindfulness Meditation | Actors Fund
Past Event

Mindfulness Meditation

A daily, drop-in, meditation support group for all professionals in performing arts and entertainment. Teachers offer a half-hour of guided mindful movement, formal sitting meditation and transition into integrative meditation at the close. There are weekly themes for guiding clients in deepening their meditation skills based upon Jon Kabat-Zinn’s 9 Foundational Attitudes for Mindfulness practice.  

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

Prerequisite: 

No prerequisite.

Location: 

via Zoom

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Daily Monday through Friday 9:00am - 9:30am PT / 11:00am - 11:30am CT / 12:00pm - 12:30pm ET