Money Matters: Investing Basics for Creative Professionals (ET) | Actors Fund

Money Matters: Investing Basics for Creative Professionals (ET)

Getting started with investing does not have to be intimidating–and it’s definitely not just for the wealthy! Join The Actors Fund and David Maurice Sharp, author of The Thriving Artist, for this informative and engaging webinar specifically designed for creative professionals.

Learn the elements of a sound financial plan, including assessing your comfort level with risk, the basics of different types of investments, and ideas for creating a portfolio with limited and varying income.  This webinar will also explore the pieces that comprise our later-life financial resources, including individual retirement accounts, social security income and Union pensions. David will demystify the jargon and help you understand how to begin (or continue!) to integrate wealth-building into your financial life, and what you need to know about investing amid the Covid-19 crisis.

Note: Attendance at both sessions is recommended but not required. If you are able to attend only one session, you are welcome to attend the other during a future offering.

Check your time zone for this event! 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT / 12:00 pm PT

Location: 

This is an online event. Participants must register through Eventbrite to receive instructions for joining the webinar.

Prerequisite: 

None.

Attendance Rules: 

No drop-ins; register via Eventbrite for one or both sessions on 8/11 and 8/18.

Contact Name: 

Rebecca Selkowe

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

On Tuesday for two weeks

Dates: 

Tuesday, Aug 11, 2020,
3:00 pm5:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 18, 2020,
3:00 pm5:30 pm