Money Matters: Investing Basics for Creative Professionals - Part 1 (ET) | Actors Fund
Past Event

Money Matters: Investing Basics for Creative Professionals - Part 1 (ET)

Workshop Hours: 3:00pm - 5:00pm ET / 2:00pm - 4:00pm CT / 12:00pm - 2:00pm PT

Getting started with investing does not have to be intimidating–and it’s definitely not just for the wealthy! Join Financial Wellness Counselor Rebecca Selkowe, J.D., and David Maurice Sharp, author of The Thriving Artist, for this informative and engaging webinar specifically designed for creative professionals.

  • In Part 1 of this webinar, you will learn the elements of a sound financial plan, including assessing your comfort level with risk, the basics of different types of investments, and ideas for creating a portfolio with limited and varying income.
  • In Part 2 of this webinar, we will explore the pieces that comprise our later-life financial resources, including individual retirement accounts, social security income and Union pensions. 

Part 1 and Part 2 may be attended in either order. Attendance at both parts is recommended but not required. View upcoming offerings of both parts here.

Demystify the jargon and understand how to begin (or continue!) to integrate wealth-building into your financial life. We will also cover what you need to know about investing amid the Covid-19 crisis.

***This 2 hour event begins at 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT / 12:00 pm PT. Be sure to verify your time zone! The presenters are based in NYC but this event is offered nationally.***

Prerequisite: 

None.

Location: 

This is an online event. Participants must register through Eventbrite to receive instructions for joining the webinar.

Attendance Rules: 

No drop-ins; register via Eventbrite.

Contact Name: 

Rebecca Selkowe

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Either Part 1 or Part 2 is offered each month; check calendar for dates