Money Matters: Managing Debt & Credit (ET) | Actors Fund

Money Matters: Managing Debt & Credit (ET)

In this two-part seminar Financial Wellness Counselor Rebecca Selkowe, J.D., will cover the basics of consumer debt, including debt relief options, understanding and improving your credit, and strategies for paying off debt with variable income. Other types of debt (student loans, mortgages, etc.) will also be addressed. 

Debt is a fact of life for many entertainment industry professionals. This seminar will help you navigate common pitfalls and begin to engage in best practices so you can manage your debt successfully and with confidence. We will also cover what you need to know about debt and credit amid the Covid-19 crisis.

Note: Attendance at both sessions is recommended but not required. If you are able to attend only one session, you are welcome to attend the other during a future offering.

Check your time zone for this event! 12:00 pm ET / 11:00 am CT / 9:00 am PT

Location: 

This is an online event. Participants must RSVP via Eventbrite to receive instructions for joining the webinar.

Prerequisite: 

None.

Attendance Rules: 

No drop-ins; must register via Eventbrite for one or both sessions on 12/3 and/or 12/10.

Contact Name: 

Rebecca Selkowe

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

On Thursday for two weeks

Dates: 

Thursday, Dec 03, 2020,
12:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Dec 10, 2020,
12:00 pm2:00 pm