Money Matters: Managing Debt & Credit (ET) | Actors Fund

Money Matters: Managing Debt & Credit (ET)

Workshop Hours: 10:00am - 12:30pm ET / 9:00am - 11:30am CT / 7:00am - 9:30am PT

In this single-session seminar Financial Wellness Counselor Rebecca Selkowe, J.D., AFC®, will cover the basics of consumer debt, including debt relief options, understanding and improving your credit and strategies for paying off debt with variable income. Other types of debt (student loans, mortgages, etc.) will also be addressed. 

Debt is a fact of life for many entertainment industry professionals. This seminar will help you navigate common pitfalls and begin to engage in best practices so you can manage your debt successfully and with confidence. We will also cover what you need to know about debt and credit amid the Covid-19 crisis.

***This 2.5 hour event begins at 10:00 am ET / 9:00 am CT / 7:00 am PT. Be sure to verify your time zone! The presenter is based in NYC but this event is offered nationally.***

Prerequisite: 

None.

Location: 

This is an online event. Participants must register via Eventbrite to receive instructions for joining the webinar.

Attendance Rules: 

Must register via Eventbrite.

Contact Name: 

Rebecca Selkowe

Contact Email: 

Dates: 

Thursday, Dec 09, 2021,
10:00 am12:30 pm