Money Matters: Managing Debt & Credit (PT) | Actors Fund
Past Event

Money Matters: Managing Debt & Credit (PT)

Workshop Hours: 1:00pm - 3:30pm PT / 3:00pm - 5:30pm CT / 4:00pm - 6:30pm ET

Debt is a fact of life for many entertainment industry professionals. This workshop will help you navigate common pitfalls and begin to engage in best practices so you can manage your debt successfully and with confidence.  In this two-part workshop, we will cover the basics of consumer debt, including: debt relief options, understanding and improving your credit and strategies for paying off debt with variable income. Other types of debt (student loans, mortgages, etc.) will also be addressed. 

Prerequisite: 

No pre-requisite workshops.

Location: 

This workshop is open nationally and offered via Zoom.  Please note that class times are in Pacific Time and should be adjusted for your time zone.

Attendance Rules: 

No drop-ins; must register in advance.  Attendance is required for BOTH weeks.

Contact Name: 

Samarah Blackmon

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Two-part workshop - Tuesday October 19 & 26, 1:00pm - 3:30pm PT / 3:00pm - 5:30pm CT / 4:00pm - 6:30pm ET