Money Matters: Tax Prep for Creative Professionals (ET) | Actors Fund
Past Event

Money Matters: Tax Prep for Creative Professionals (ET)

***This two-hour event is open to all entertainment professionals nationally and will begin at 3:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm CT / 12:00 pm PT. Be sure to adjust for your time zone!***

Tackle tax time with confidence! Join The Actors Fund Financial Wellness Program and Dominic Comperatore of Empire Tax Prep for this practical, informative workshop on tax strategies geared toward creative professionals. Dominic will share his insights as a performer and a professional tax preparer.

We’ll cover what every creative professional needs to know about tax forms, deductions, exemptions, audits, tax-related scams, and more. You’ll also learn simple strategies for record-keeping so you can navigate tax season with (relative) ease. The specific provisions of the Tax Cuts & Jobs Act of 2017 that impact performing arts professionals will also be covered.

This event is open only to performing artists and entertainment industry professionals. RSVP to reserve your spot!

Location: 

This is an online event. Participants must register through Eventbrite to receive instructions for joining the webinar.

Prerequisite: 

None.

Contact Name: 

Rebecca Selkowe, J.D.

Contact Email: