National Dancer Info Session | Actors Fund

National Dancer Info Session

LEARN ABOUT DANCER SERVICES AT THE ACTORS FUND

The Actors Fund offers resources to dancers at every age and stage of their career.  Our national program enables dancers from all disciplines to define their own career possibilities and to develop the skills necessary to manage their careers within dance, and when needed, outside of dance.  

  We help dancers:  

  • To explore and expand employment, entrepreneurial & supplemental income streams to help them thrive at every stage of their dance career   

  • To pursue training in a new field through Career Transition For Dancers (CTFD) scholarships for certification, undergraduate and/or graduate-level degree programs  

  • To sustain mind/body wellness through mental health services, health insurance guidance and support groups for dancers   

Please Note your time zone:
10 am -11 am (PT)
11 am - Noon (MT)
Noon - 1 pm (CT)
1 pm - 2 pm (ET)

 

Location: 

Zoom Meeting

Contact Name: 

Patch Schwadron

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Second and Fourth Thursdays - 10 am PT/Noon CT/1 pm ET

Dates: 

Thursday, Apr 22, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, May 13, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, May 27, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Jun 10, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Jun 24, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Jul 08, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Jul 22, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Aug 12, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Aug 26, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 09, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 23, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Oct 14, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Oct 28, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Nov 11, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Dec 09, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm