National Dancer Info Session (ET) | Actors Fund

National Dancer Info Session (ET)

LEARN ABOUT DANCER SERVICES AT THE ACTORS FUND

The Actors Fund offers resources to dancers at every age and stage of their career.  Our national program enables dancers from all disciplines to define their own career possibilities and to develop the skills necessary to manage their careers within dance, and when needed, outside of dance.  

  We help dancers:  

  • To explore and expand employment, entrepreneurial & supplemental income streams to help them thrive at every stage of their dance career   

  • To pursue training in a new field through Career Transition For Dancers (CTFD) scholarships for certification, undergraduate and/or graduate-level degree programs  

  • To sustain mind/body wellness through mental health services, health insurance guidance and support groups for dancers   

  • To cover the cost of basic living expenses during challenging times through COVID Relief grants   

Please Note your time zone:
10 am -11 am (PT)
11 am - Noon (MT)
Noon - 1 pm (CT)
1 pm - 2 pm (ET)

To register for a National Dancer Info Session on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 10am PST/11am MST/12pm CST/1pm EST, click HERE

 

Location: 

Zoom Meeting

Contact Name: 

Patch Schwadron

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Second and Fourth Thursdays - 10 am PT/Noon CT/1 pm ET

Dates: 

Thursday, Mar 25, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Apr 22, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, May 27, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Jun 24, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Jul 22, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Aug 26, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 23, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Oct 28, 2021,
1:00 pm2:00 pm