National Support Group for Dancers - Fall 2021 | Actors Fund
Past Event

National Support Group for Dancers - Fall 2021

A 6-week virtual support group for professional dancers and choreographers who are currently injured and not performing due to injury or as a result of the abrupt halt in the performing industry. Through open discussion and the sharing of resources, this group will provide a safe space for dancers to support one another through current challenges. As a program of The Dancers’ Resource, this group aims to address isolation and help dancers navigate the relationships with their bodies and the changing world of dance.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to the Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth

Prerequisite: 

An initial interview is required for participation.

Location: 

Groups will take place via Zoom until further notice.

Attendance Rules: 

This group is for dancers who are currently injured and/or are not able to perform due to injury.

Contact Name: 

Mario I. Espinoza, LMSW (they, them, theirs)

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

917.281.5966

Recurrence: 

Weekly meetings starting November 8 - 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT / 1 pm PT.