National Support Group for Dancers - Winter 2021 | Actors Fund

National Support Group for Dancers - Winter 2021

An 8-week virtual support group for professional dancers and choreographers who are currently not performing due to injury or as a result of the abrupt halt in the performing industry. Through open discussion and the sharing of resources, this group will provide a safe space for dancers to support one another through current challenges. As a program of The Dancers’ Resource, this group aims to address isolation and help dancers navigate the relationships with their bodies and the changing world of dance.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to the Actors Fund: https://actorsfund.org/services-and-programs/mental-health

Location: 

Groups will take place via Zoom until further notice.

Prerequisite: 

An initial interview is required for participation.

Attendance Rules: 

Must be able to commit to all 8 sessions.

Contact Name: 

Mario I. Espinoza, LMSW (they, them, theirs)

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

917.281.5966

Recurrence: 

Weekly meetings, starting January 27 through March 17, 2021 - 3 pm ET / 2 pm CT / 12 pm PT.

Dates: 

Wednesday, Mar 10, 2021, 3:00 pmWednesday, Mar 17, 2021, 3:00 pm