Parenting Through a Pandemic | Actors Fund

Parenting Through a Pandemic

Are you living with the challenges of balancing self-care with the needs of your family and navigating a career in the entertainment industry?

It’s safe to say that parenting issues have become even more complex in this time of  COVID-19.

Join us virtually for an eight week discussion and support group. Our goal is to create a safe space where parents can share information, offer and receive emotional support, and discuss strategies with other parents who are encountering similar challenges.

Open to professionals in the performing arts and entertainment industry who have children between the ages of 1-18 who are living at home.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth

Location: 

Via Zoom

11 am-12:30 pm PT/1 pm-2:30pm CT/2 pm-3:30pm ET

Prerequisite: 

An initial interview with a facilitator is required for all participants. Open to all participants nation-wide.

Attendance Rules: 

Participants are expected to attend all eight sessions. 

Contact Name: 

Alison Shanks Ankeny

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

13233302418

Recurrence: 

Every Wednesday for Eight Weeks

Dates: 

Wednesday, May 12, 2021,
11:00 am12:30 pm
Wednesday, May 19, 2021,
11:00 am12:30 pm
Wednesday, May 26, 2021,
11:00 am12:30 pm
Wednesday, Jun 02, 2021,
11:00 am12:30 pm
Wednesday, Jun 09, 2021,
11:00 am12:30 pm
Wednesday, Jun 16, 2021,
11:00 am12:30 pm
Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021,
11:00 am12:30 pm
Wednesday, Jun 30, 2021,
11:00 am12:30 pm