Self-Care to Give Care (ET) | Actors Fund

Self-Care to Give Care (ET)

This group is intended for everyone who does the challenging work of caring for a loved one who is an older adult (whether a partner, spouse, parent, friend or other family). This initiative gives voice to the caregiver in a supportive, confidential and safe space, as well as looking at the importance of self-care, including mind-body exercises, community, discussion and expression for replenishment and empowerment.

Location: 

via Conference Call

Prerequisite: 

This is an on-going support group available for those who meet Actors Fund eligibility.

Attendance Rules: 

A pre-screening interview is required.

Contact Name: 

Stephanie Altman Dominus

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

212.221.7300 ext. 177

Recurrence: 

every Tuesday except holidays.

Dates: 

Tuesday, May 11, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 18, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 25, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 01, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 08, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 15, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 22, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 29, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 06, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 13, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 20, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 27, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 03, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 10, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 17, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 24, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 31, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 07, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 14, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 21, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 05, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 12, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 19, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 26, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 02, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 09, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 16, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 23, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 30, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 07, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 14, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 21, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2021,
12:30 pm1:30 pm