Self-Care to Give Care (NY) | Actors Fund

Self-Care to Give Care (NY)

This group is intended for everyone who does the challenging work of caring for a loved one who is an older adult (whether a partner, spouse, parent, friend or other family). This initiative gives voice to the caregiver in a supportive, confidential and safe space, as well as looking at the importance of self-care, including mind-body exercises, community, discussion and expression for replenishment and empowerment.

Location: 

via Conference Call

Prerequisite: 

This is an on-going support group available for those who meet Actors Fund eligibility.

Attendance Rules: 

A pre-screening interview is required.

Contact Name: 

Stephanie Altman Dominus

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

212.221.7300 ext. 177

Recurrence: 

every Tuesday except holidays.

Dates: 

Tuesday, Apr 14, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Apr 21, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 05, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 02, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 09, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 16, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 23, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 30, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 07, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 14, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 21, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 04, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 18, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 25, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 01, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 08, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 15, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 22, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 29, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 06, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 13, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 20, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 27, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 03, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 10, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 17, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 24, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 01, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 08, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 15, 2020,
12:30 pm1:30 pm