Social Networking (PT) | Actors Fund

Social Networking (PT)

Please note your time zone: 10am-12pm (PT); Noon-2pm (CT); 1pm-3pm (ET)

PREREQUISITE: Must have attended The Career Center Orientation | Weekly on Mondays & Thursdays

In order to participate fully in the activities set out during this workshop, you’ll need to use either a computer or tablet and not a phone when signing onto the Zoom link

Social sleuthing is standard in the hiring process, so what does your online presence say about you? In this workshop you will learn personal branding strategies and reframe your networking approach to more effectively connect to the people, organizations, and opportunities that can advance your career.

Location: 

Via Zoom, an online video conferencing system that we will be using for class. You will need a device with internet connectivity to participate (a headset or earphones with a mic are recommended, though not required).

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational. 

Contact Email: 

Dates: 

Thursday, Nov 11, 2021,
10:00 am12:00 pm
Thursday, Dec 09, 2021,
10:00 am12:00 pm