Support Group for Entertainment Professionals | Actors Fund
Past Event

Support Group for Entertainment Professionals

Virtually join other performing arts and entertainment professionals to discuss the stress of change and the unknown during the COVID-19 pandemic. The eight-week group will be a way to connect with others in the community, reflect on the new normal and develop coping strategies. Topics of discussion include handling uncertainty, dealing with loss, managing relationships and loneliness, finding ways to cope, and navigating hope and resilience. This supportive space will allow you to share with and learn from others as we move through this wave of change together. 

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to the Actors Fund: https://actorsfund.org/services-and-programs/mental-health

Prerequisite: 

An initial interview with a facilitator is required for all participants.

Location: 

All sessions will be held via Zoom 

2:00 pm (ET)/1:00 pm (CT)/11:00 am (PT)

Attendance Rules: 

Participants must attend all 8 sessions. Open to participants nationwide.

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Every Tuesday for 8 weeks.