Take Five: A Support Group for Parents in the Entertainment Industry | Actors Fund
Past Event

Take Five: A Support Group for Parents in the Entertainment Industry

Are you living with the challenges of balancing self-care with the needs of your family, riding the wave of day-to-day changes of a “return to normal” following the COVID-19 pandemic and navigating a career in the entertainment industry? Join us virtually for an 8-week discussion and support group. Come for a safe, non-judgmental space where parents can share information, offer and receive emotional support and discuss strategies with other parents who are encountering similar challenges. Open to performing arts and entertainment industry professionals who have children under the age of 18.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth.

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

Prerequisite: 

Pre-group interview is required.

Location: 

via Zoom

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Meets weekly for 8 weeks 11:00am - 12:30pm PT / 1:00pm - 2:30pm CT / 2:00pm - 3:30pm ET