Tax Matters: COVID-19 Stimulus and the Entertainment Community (ET) | Actors Fund
Past Event

Tax Matters: COVID-19 Stimulus and the Entertainment Community (ET)

The $1.9 trillion American Rescue Plan Act of 2021, also called the Covid-19 Stimulus Package, was signed into law on March 11, 2021. What does this mean for you?

Featuring Mark Zinman, CPA, of Zinman & Company, and moderated by Actors Fund Financial Wellness Counselor Rebecca Selkowe, J.D., this workshop will highlight the aspects of the Covid-19 Stimulus Package that most impact entertainment industry professionals, including the specific changes that affect our 2020 tax returns.

This workshop will cover what every performing arts professional needs to know about tax forms, deductions, stimulus payments, changes to the tax laws under the Covid-19 Stimulus Package, and more - including what to know if you have already filed your 2020 tax return and how to amend it if needed.

Mark will share his insights and participants will have an opportunity to ask questions and share resources.

***This 2.5 hour event begins at 5:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm PT. Be sure to verify your time zone!***

Location: 

This is an online event. Participants must RSVPĀ via EventbriteĀ to receive instructions for joining the webinar.

Prerequisite: 

None.

Attendance Rules: 

Must register via Eventbrite.

Contact Name: 

Rebecca Selkowe

Contact Email: