Thriving with The Actors Fund | Actors Fund
Past Event

Thriving with The Actors Fund

An 8-week support group offered to performing arts and entertainment industry professionals that fosters restorative dialog and peer support while centering on experiences of racial injustice, discrimination and bias within the industry and community as a whole. Participants will discuss how they’re evolving and moving forward as creatives with a better understanding of themselves and their purpose.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

Prerequisite: 

Pre-group interview is required.

Location: 

via Zoom

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Meets weekly for 8 weeks 2:00pm - 4:00pm ET / 1:00pm- 3:00pm CT / 11:00am - 1:00pm PT