Time & Energy: Balancing the Multiple Demands of Art, Work and Life (PT) | Actors Fund
Past Event

Time & Energy: Balancing the Multiple Demands of Art, Work and Life (PT)

Workshop Hours: 10:00am - 12:00pm PT/ 12:00pm - 2:00pm CT / 1:00pm - 3:00pm ET

PREREQUISITE: Must have attended The Career Center Orientation | Weekly on Mondays & Thursdays

In order to participate fully in the activities set out during this workshop, we recommend using either a computer or tablet, instead of a phone, when signing onto the Zoom link.

 

This is a 2-part workshop series: 

  • Part One will be held on July 1st. 
  • Part Two will be held on July 8th. 

Balancing the multiple demands of life, art and work can be a perpetual challenge for professionals in the performing arts and entertainment industry. If you are struggling to get through endless to-do lists while still staying focused on what is most important to you, this workshop is for you.

In this workshop we will:

  • Assess and define your needs
  • Explore how you're spending your time and energy
  • Identify strategies to help you achieve your goals

 

Location: 

Via Zoom, an online video conferencing system that we will be using for class. You will need a device with internet connectivity to participate (a headset or earphones with a mic are recommended, though not required).

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational. 

Contact Name: 

Dara Blaine

Contact Email: